Microsoft spoke about the November update, Windows 10

Microsoft spoke about the November update, Windows 10

Microsoft spoke about the November update, Windows 10
The final release of Windows 10 OS took place more than three months ago, and Microsoft, as promised, has released a pretty major update for it. As explained correspondents publications “market leader” section of Hi-tech, the November update users who have an account in MSDN, free can download as an ISO image.

The developers have stated that in the latest update, the emphasis has been on improving the performance and stability of the system in everyday tasks. A big plus — now download speed is higher on 30% than on a computer with similar configuration, but with Windows 7. To the delight of users, voice assistant Cortana has learned to use the contact information from handwritten notes that were entered with the stylus, and in advance to remind the owner of the gadget on planned activities or taxis. These functions, as it turns out, will be connected in all countries, but Microsoft promised to expand the geography of Cortana. Service the latest updates are already available in India, Australia and Canada.

As expected, the browser Edge was not supported extensions, but the list of its improvements improved performance, security and the ability to see previews of the page when you hover the cursor over the tab. The most significant changes were the updating of the universal apps such as “Photo”, “Calendar” and “Mail”. Three months since the final release of the Windows operating system 10 has been installed on 120 million computers in the world, and to celebrate this event Redmond decided the introduction of the new rules the proliferation of consumer options platform.
Microsoft spoke about the November update, Windows 10
The reservation was abolished and the upgrade from version 7 / 8.1 will now be a more familiar way, using the update center. Initially upgrade to Windows 10 will be optional, but from January 2016 retrain it in the recommended, which means that downloaded and installed it automatically, but only if in the settings the center is connected the corresponding mode. The conditions for rollback to the earlier version of Windows remain unchanged, i.e. it will give exactly one month.